1mystery

Blog

2024-04-01


no april fools, got into a car accident.
wasn't my fault, nobody was hurt, but still sucks

in brighter news my mom got me more polaroid film!


2024-03-28


4th quarter now, senioritis is hitting harder now. I'm just tired of my not-fun classes rn.

Shojo by Megumi Mori

Bought Megumi Mori's 少女 (Shōjo) albumn, (it has tokio town on it) and I realized it's very hard to find any information on her or this albumn, and theres another japanese pop-star named Megumi Mori.


2024-03-17


Dark side of the moon

just posting that you need to listen to the pink floyd albumn Darkside of the moon if you haven't yet.
I just really enjoy it


SPRING BREAK

2024-03-11


IT'S SPRING BREAK!

Last week was a little insane with school stuff but I got through it.

This last saturday (the 9th) I went to Comic-Con with my dad, it was very fun but now my calfs are killing me. That was our 5th year going, although we only go on the saturday; eventually I want to go for all three days, or atleast saturday and sunday.
This year I put more emphasis on going through all the artists booths, which I'm pretty sure we did. Although we ran out of time to get through all the exhibitor booths, but I'm okay with that. After a while the majority of those booths seem to sell the same things.

Going around like old comics made me realize that the old styles of art where they depict breasts as just spheres on a chest make me uncomfortable.

I did see a couple people do cyberunk related cosplay which was amazing to see. I saw 3 people do David and 1 Lucy. One person had Johnny's jacket but I dont think they were trying to do a cyberpunk cosplay, then I also saw a Johnny Silverhand but it was right as I was going to a panel so I didn't get to take a picture with him.


2024-03-01


One of the things I love about neocities is that everyone has a website, like every comment I see I can click on their page and see whats behind the username.


The Wonderful world of APNG

2024-02-18


"Its like GIF but better!" - Me, right now

APNG is an animated file format that uses 24-bits for color (vs Gif's 8-bits) which allows the full 16-million color RGB spectrum!

Not only does it support more colors, but also 8-bits of transparency and smaller file size!

However, APNG is definitly not as widespread as gif and its seems like when I open it on windows it only loads as a static image.


Rant

2024-02-18


In my school district (and others around mine) when you enter highschool you're given a laptop to use for your next 4 years. However these are far from personal laptops (as they remind you constantly).

When you're inside the school, connected to their wifi, they have certain websites blocked. Which makes sense, you don't want some freshman watching hentai in biology class.

However, recently I feel these blockers have gotten excessively aggressive. To give some perspective, in my freshman and sophomore year the only time the web was restricted was when you were on school grounds; everything was pretty much fair game when you got home.

Now over this year, they've added 2 or 3 apps locally onto all laptops, which makes it so everywhere you connect to the internet is filtered. (They had one that was a browser extension in my junior year but you could just use another browser)

What annoys me is both how inconsistant the blocks are and some of the websites they block. For example: they blocked wikipedia, the rumor is that some kid looked up how to build a bomb or something similar and that made them block it for everyone (amazing use of not punishing the person responsable and punishing everyone btw).
Then websites like walmart are blocked because you can shop on it (why even??) BUT ONLY when you're on the laptops, and not when you're on one of the desktops. THEN why is fucking best buy not blocked??? OR THE FUCKING MERCH SHOP IF YOU'RE SO WORRIED ABOUT SHOPPING.

And I'm a senior in highschool right? I feel like that deserves some sort of like acknowledgement and have less websites blocked and atleast have some kind of "oh this is what we look for" ruleset for why sites get blocked, because as far as I can tell, the way they block shit is they throw shit at a plasterboard and block anything a spec of feces touches.

Additionally, there are certain websites that are blocked willy-nilly that classes ACTUALLY FUCKING USE, and going through any "offical" ways to get it unblocked would take the entire year because everyone in power are as old as the birth of the universe and refuse to change the way they do communications.

Really this wouldn't bother me so much but my school was build in the 80s using brick so getting internet on your phone is nearly impossible. And they got rid of the student wifi in my sophomore year.